Bargaining Team and Executive Committee Nominations

The nomination period for the 2023 Bargaining Team (Units 1, 2, and 3) and the 2023-2024 Executive Committee closed on March 9 at 11:59 a.m. Please find the results below.

For contested positions, the campaigning period is open from March 10-23, 2023. Candidates should submit campaign statements (suggested length of 300 words) to the Elections Officers at by March 13, 2023.

Voting will commence at the AGM on March 24th and will continue thereafter until 5pm on March 29, 2023.

Voting will be online and undertaken via Simply Voting. Members will receive a link and their voting credentials via email from Simply Voting.

The nominees for the Bargaining Team are as follows:

Unit 1

Martin Schoots-McAlpine

Isaac Thornley

Rhiannon Cobb

Vincent Collins

Unit 2

Zoe Newman – acclaimed

Stephanie Latella – acclaimed

The nominees for the Executive Committee are as follows:


Stephanie Latella – acclaimed

Chief Steward, Unit 1

Matthew Lomas

Ehsan Tabesh

Fatemeh Gharibi

Chief Steward, Unit 2

Christopher Bailey – acclaimed

Vice-President, Unit 1

Vincent Collins

Ali Gholami

Vice-President, Unit 2

Julie Allen – acclaimed

Vice-President Unit 3

Keefer Wong – acclaimed


Aidin Torkameh – acclaimed

Communications Officer

Vedanth Govi

Erin McIntosh

Arefeh Shamskhany

Recording Secretary

Vanessa Lehan – acclaimed

Grievance Officer

Parbattie Ramsarran – acclaimed


We congratulate members who have been acclaimed to the Bargaining Team and Executive Committee and wish the very best to those who will be running for elections.