General Election Results

Voting in the general election closed on Thursday, July 16th at 4:59pm. The positions up for election were Communications Officer, Grievance Officer, and Unit 2 Bargaining Team member. Congratulations to all new members of the executive committee and bargaining team! Results are below.

Communications Officer

Firoza Elavia: 405 votes — elected
Assya Moustaqim-Barrette: 186 votes
Total ballots cast: 591

Grievance Officer

Parbattie Ramsarran: 307 votes — elected
Sylvia Peacock: 284 votes
Total ballots cast: 591

Unit 2 Bargaining Team

Zoe Newman: 168 votes — elected
Michael Fraschetti: 130 votes — elected
Julian Arend: 122 votes — elected
Christopher Luszczek: 112 votes
Kyle Belozerov: 71 votes (Candidate withdrew nomination)
Total ballots cast: 201

The official results letter from Simply Voting is available here.