Results: Committee and Convention Delegate Elections

There were several committee elections and by-elections at the September GMM. We also elected general members to be our Delegates at the 2019 CUPE-National Convention. Thank you to all members who put their name forward. The results are as follows:


  • Childcare committee: Megan Hillman, Joanna Pearch, Yulia Neleptchenko, and Natasha Walsh.
  • Professional Development Fund Coordinator: Frances Maranger. PDF members: Kathryn Galang, and Joanna Pearce.
  • Ways and Means Fund Committee: Stephanie Latella, Shila Khayambashi, and Mehedi Khan
  • Research Grants Fund and Travel Costs Fund Committee (Unit 2 only): Steven Pinter, Iouldouz Raguimov.


  • LMC Unit 3 rep: Jessica Ireland.
  • Advisory Committee on Race/Ethnic Relations: Sehrish Malik.

CUPE National Convention Delegates:

  • TFAC delegates: Gizem Çakmak, Maija Duncan, and Susannah Mulvale.
  • General membership delegates: Firoza Elavia, Stephanie Latella, Michael Kenny, and Tai Vo.