General Election Nominations

Nominations for the general elections closed on Wednesday March 1 at 5 pm. For contested positions, the campaigning period is now open and will continue until voting opens at the March 15 Annual General Meeting. Voting will continue for five days after the meeting. The list of nominees is below.

Nominations for Unit 3 bargaining team member and BT recording secretary also closed on March 1. As there were no candidates, decisions will have to be made regarding when to re-open nominations.


Graeme Reniers (Unit 1) — acclaimed


Sujanthan  Sriskandarajah (Unit 1) — acclaimed

Recording Secretary

Gizem Çakmak (Unit 1)

Dan O’Hara (Unit 1)

Grievance Officer

Kyle Belozerov (Unit 2) — acclaimed

Communications Officer

Maija Duncan (Unit 1) — acclaimed

Vice President Unit 1

Hossein Banitabaei (Unit 1) — acclaimed

Vice President Unit 2

Julian Arend  — acclaimed

Vice President Unit 3

Jill Andrew — acclaimed

Chief Steward Unit 1

Harjot Singh Deol

Karl Gardner

Chief Steward Unit 2

Mike Palamarek — acclaimed

Chief Steward Unit 3

no nomination

Chief Steward Unit 4

nina pinakamaganda

Joanne Wadden