Committee Election and Voting Results

During the April 28 GMM members elected committee members and also passed various bylaw amendments. Elections winners are below and the bylaw amendments voted upon can downloaded here.


Postings Officers

David Ravensbergen
Jeffrey Zavala

Extended Health Benefits Committee

Qamar Zaidi

Stewards Council Listserve Moderator

Sayed Hossein Banitabaei


Accessibility Committee – 2 positions

Hossein Banitabaei

Childcare Committee – 3 positions

Brendan Bruce

Evelyn Kissi

CUPE Toronto District Council – 1 position

Brendan Bruce               

Distribution Committee – 3 positions

Hossein Banitabaei                                               

Joint Health and Safety Committee – 2 positions

Sarah Hornstein

Matthew Corbeil                                                          

PDF coordinator – 1 position

Muhammad Raza Sajjad                                                      

Research Grants Fund and Travel Cost Fund Committee – 1 position

Steven Pinter                   

Ways and Means – 3 positions

Hossein Banitabaei

Kyle Belozerov

Sujanthan Sriskandarajah  

CUPE Ontario Convention – 2 delegates

Jacqueline Ristola